Poetry

Road to success..

My thoughts were in a race.,
A state of mind that could care for less.,
Whatever at hand, I was ready to face.,
For I moved with such a great pace.,

Being rich was all that mattered.,
To be so, my desire had to be mastered.,
To achieve this my mind freely wondered.,
Only to find out my path to richness was merely scattered.,

 
Too many roads led to my destination.,
To choose the best one of all was my obligation.,
I had to follow my intuition.,
For it was my greatest inspiration.,

I chose the road less travelled by many.,
The one with harsh weather that was stormy.,
Believing one day I’d get through the black clouds which were heavy.,
And earn a reward of richness in an amount so plenty..

image

Poem by Josh_Kim

Picture borrowed from Google

 

 

Leave a comment