Poetry

A perfect match..

Everything she said had an emotion.,
Her words came out like a wave in the ocean.,
Up and down,back and forth.,
They affected me with a passionate affection.,

I was by the shore line caught in her presence.,
As the words slowly entered my mind.,
Each word with a meaning so intense.,
That she gave me no chance for a silly rewind.,

Her words were coated with wisdom.,
Every second with her had me reborn.,
She made me a king to my throne.,
I made her the queen and gave her the crown.,

Together we built the greatest castle.,
With her by my side I had every reason to hustle.,
Was ready to solve any puzzle.,
Had to accomplish our dreams before the final whistle..

A perfect match, we really were!

image

Poem by Josh_Kim

Photo by Josh_Kim

Location: Coco beach, Dar Es Salaam Tanzania

4 thoughts on “A perfect match..

Leave a comment